Lindale, Hideaway TJC students earn President’s, Dean’s list honors


Tyler Junior College has recognized 1,316 students named to the president’s and dean’s lists for their academic excellence during the spring 2018 semester, school officials announced.

The president’s list, composed of students who complete a minimum of 12 hours of college-level courses with a 4.0 grade-point average, includes 453 students.

The dean’s list, composed of students who complete a minimum of 12 hours of college-level courses with a minimum 3.3 grade-point average, includes 863 students.

Lindale students named to the President’s List include: Liz Aaron, Armia Abdelshahid, Andrew Baggett, Kevin Barrett, Jessica Beck, Iona Cairncross, Christopher Caldwell, K’Leigh Erickson, Hannah Fauss, Andria Ferrell, Erica Firestone, David Flores, Brenda Gibson, Heather Gilbert, Hannah Holt, Kelsi Jones, Alex Kring, Byoungin Lee, Courtney Lockhart, Joshua Miles, Karina Moody, Deidra Moss, Troy Pritchard, Tammy Roach, Hannah Sanders, David Smith, Marah Snoubar, Kayla Villarreal, Whitney Walker and Taylor Wilson.

Hideaway students named to the Dean’s List include: Avery Beeler, Lily Dean, Casey Dunn, Alexandra Johnson, Matthew Lucas, Jena Powell and Lindsay Smith.

Lindale students named to the Dean’s List include: Kathryn Adams, Whitney Bacon, Julianne Barron, Matthew Brooks, Parker Brown, Amie Cordell, Melissa Cowart, Michaelyn Crawford, Shandis Fancher, Kara Fenton, Ashley Hamrick, Jonathon Hilton, Matthew House, Calli Johnson, Nicolas Kellas, Ashley Kirkman, Michael Maher, Tiendra Martin, Kaitlyn Miller, Shakinya Mills, Karina Musselwhite, Mason Nash, Angel Perez, Emily Smith, Morgan Smith, Olivia Smith, Ondria Sparks, Elizabeth Stedry, Nathan Terrien,Brandon Thrush, Bailey Tidmore and Matthew Whipkey.

Lindale student named to LeTourneau President’s List

Taylor Knox of Lindale was named to the President’s List at LeTourneau University in Longview, school officials said.

Knox is a senior Interdisciplinary Studies major.

The President’s List recognizes students who have achieved a perfect 4.0 grade point average to receive this honor.

As the Christian polytechnic university, LeTourneau University is where educators engage students to nurture Christian virtue, develop competency and ingenuity in their professional fields, integrate faith and work, and serve the local and global community.

Baylor’s Dean’s list features Lindale students

Three Lindale students have earned Dean’s List honors at Baylor University for the spring semester, school officials announced.

Kelsi Kilogre, Brandon Alec Thompson Ramsey and Brandon Rogers all were named to the Dean’s List.

School officials said more than 4,000 Baylor University students were named to the Dean’s Academic Honor List for the 2018 spring semester.

Students honored on the Dean’s List are Baylor undergraduates with a minimum grade-point average of 3.7 while enrolled in a minimum of 12 semester hours.

For more information about Baylor, visit

Hideaway student earns Dean’s

List honors at Mississippi College

Rachel Rogers of Hideaway has been named to the spring 2018 Dean’s List at Mississippi College, school officials announced.

MC releases the president’s list after the close of fall and spring semesters each academic year.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must maintain a 3.5 grade point average, based on a 4.0 system. The student must take a full course load of at least 12 semester hours of undergraduate credit with all academic courses impacting their grade point average.

Mississippi College, affiliated with the Mississippi Baptist Convention, is a private, co-educational, Christian university of liberal arts and sciences serving more than 5,100 students, from 40 states and more than three dozen countries located in Clinton, Miss.

Founded in 1826, Mississippi College is the oldest institution of higher learning in Mississippi, the largest private university in the state and America’s second oldest Baptist college. Mississippi College is home to 84 areas of undergraduate study, 16 graduate programs,

a doctor of jurisprudence, a doctor of education leadership degree and a doctor of professional counseling degree.


Special Sections